North East London Faculty

Welcome from North East London Faculty

We support over 1800 members, Fellows, Associates and Associates in Training in the City of London, the north-eastern parts of inner London and parts of the Thames corridor stretching into South Essex. The area reflects a wide range of socio-economic diversity and inequality from deprived urban to affluent. The area is also ethnically diverse with a mobile population, including refugees and new immigrants. The needs of our doctors mirror those of the population they serve. As a Faculty, we bring together GPs from all backgrounds to share best practice and develop innovative ways to support each other and our local communities.

Get involved

We rely on members to play an active role locally, promoting the College’s aims and objectives.  It is essential to raise and maintain awareness of demographic issues and needs of GPs and patients alike, and develop initiatives to support these.  If you would like to find out more about becoming involved with the faculty we would be delighted to hear from you at  

North East London faculty board meetings take place four times per year. Upcoming meetings are: 

  • Tuesday 19 June 2018 at 17:30 Lawson Practice, Hackney, London N1 5HZ.  We are also running a Faculty Flash Learning event after the Board meeting.  Book your free place.
  • Tuesday 18 September 2018 at 19:30 (provisionally Bromley by Bow Centre)
  • Tuesday 20 November 2018 at 19:30 (venue to be confirmed)
  • Faculty AGM and dinner: Thursday 29 November 2018 at 18:45 

We look forward to seeing you at a meeting soon.

Upcoming events

We deliver four free education and support evenings (EASE) per year for AiTs and First5s, providing an opportunity network and gain CPD. Look out for our annual Marcus Clinical lecture on patient care, that is free for all members to attend.

Your Faculty Board

Faculty Officers

Dr Liliana Risi Dr Liliana Risi, Faculty Chair

Michael GrenvilleDr Michal Grenville. Faculty Provost

  • Dr Simon Ormerod - Vice Chair
  • Dr Kaindon Kugathas – Co-Honorary Secretary 
  • Dr Sabir Zaman – Co-Honorary Secretary
  • Dr Rebecca Viney - Honorary Treasurer
  • Dr Tariq Khan - Education Lead 
  • Dr Christiana Aride - Council Representative

Faculty Board Members

  • Dr Johra Alam 
  • Dr Ken Aswani - Deputy Council Representative
  • Dr Mary Burtenshaw - First5 Co-Lead
  • Dr Lisa Collins - First5 Co-Lead
  • Dr Janakan Crofton - First5 Co-Lead
  • Mrs Sylvia  Debreczeny - Lay member and Chair of Fellowship committee
  • Dr Aleksandra Fenton - MAP Representative
  • Professor Gabby Ivbijaro - Lay Member
  • Khadija Gitay - Lay Member
  • Dr Shani Gray - Co AiT Representative
  • Dr Sara Kayat - International Representative
  • Dr Anwar Khan - International Representative
  • Dr Kaindon Kugathas -Co-Education Lead
  • Dr Maud Nauta - Co-Education Lead
  • Miss Chandni Patel - Medical Student Representative
  • Dr Saravanamuthu Poologanathan - International Representative
  • Dr Craig Seymour 
  • Dr Freddy Shaw
  • Dr Hayley Sherratt - Co-AiT Representative 

Contact us

RCGP North East London Faculty
30 Euston Square

T: 0203 188 7406 

Opening hours

Office opening hours: 09:00 am to 17:00, Monday to Friday.
Your local Faculty Administrator is Michael Coyne.

Don't forget to follow us on social media for the latest updates:


The item has been added to your basket.

Continue shopping

Go to basket

This item is out of stock.

Continue shopping

The item is out of stock.

Yes Continue shopping

An error occured adding your item to the basket:

Continue shopping