Our amazing finalists

Our finalists at the Inspire Awards 2019

Inspiring the Future Awards

GP Society of the Year

  • King's College London GP Society
  • University of Bristol GP Society
  • University of Manchester GP Society

Discover GP Champion

  • Dr Kerry Boardman
  • Dr Richard Harrington
  • Dr Russell Hearn
  • Dr Lily Lamb
  • Dr Dylan Parry

Most improved GP society

  • Imperial College London GP Society
  • Newcastle University GP Society
  • University of Leicester GP Society

Outstanding Teaching in General Practice

  • Dr Sara Morgenstern
  • Dr Susanna Petche
  • UG Primary Care Education Team, Imperial College London

Member of the Year Awards 

Celebrating individuals who truly go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure general practice, and the people within it, is the best that it can be. Each career stage is recognised with its own award: Student, Foundation Doctor, AiT, First5, Member, Fellow, Retired Member of the Year.

Student of the Year

  • Chloe Gamlin, University of Cambridge
  • Shamarah Mathurin-Charles, KCL
  • Aaron Shaughnessy, University of Bristol
  • Emma Tonner, University of Leeds
  • Nuha Wani, University of Aberdeen

Foundation Doctor of the Year

  • Dr Alice James
  • Dr Devina Maru
  • Dr Lisa-Jayne Edwards

AiT of the Year

  • Dr Anthony James
  • Dr Alexander Lai
  • Dr Ebrahim Mulla
  • Dr Charlotte Ratcliffe

First5 of the Year

  • Dr Manpreet Bains
  • Dr Samuel Finnikin
  • Dr Douglas Naismith
  • Dr Helen Parretti
  • Dr Thomas Patel-Campbell
  • Dr Kavita Verma

Member of the Year

  • Professor Rodger Charlton
  • Dr Kamilla Kamaruddin
  • Dr Elizabeth Walton

Retired GP of the Year

  • Dr Frances Cole
  • Dr Chris Manning
  • Dr Chris Taggart

Fellow of the Year

  • Dr Susan Bowie
  • Dr Laurence Dorman
  • Dr Lucy Henshall
  • Dr Martyn Hewett
  • Dr Rob Lambourn
  • Dr Diarmuid Quinlan
  • Dr Carter Singh

Special Recognition Awards

Recognising dedicated individuals and groups who have shown commitment to a GP community or special interest group and those longstanding contributors who have given so much of their career to bettering the profession and the College. These awards are: Outstanding Contribution to a GP Community or Special Interest Group and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Outstanding Contribution to a GP Community or special interest group

  • Dr Katie Amiel
  • Professor Carolyn Chew-Graham
  • Dr Lucy Henshall
  • Dr Carly Hughes
  • Dr Sandip Pramanik and the Attenborough Surgery
  • Dr Jean Sutton Dr Sonny Tin Tun Aung
  • The LGBT+ Steering Group
  • The item has been added to your basket.

    Continue shopping

    Go to basket

    This item is out of stock.

    Continue shopping

    The item is out of stock.

    Yes Continue shopping

    An error occured adding your item to the basket:

    Continue shopping