RCGP Regional Ambassadors

Group photograph of some of the RCGP Ambassadors July 2015

The College’s Regional Ambassadors are passionately making the case for investment in general practice in their areas, to ensure that all practices and patients benefit from the increased funding and support promised in the GP Forward View.

Working with RCGP Faculties, they are promoting the values of general practice and working to ensure there is a strong voice for primary care in their local health communities.

Early work they are undertaking includes engaging with Sustainability and Transformation Plan (STP) Footprints and NHS England Local Area Teams, to ensure their plans are fully aligned to the GP Forward View.

Get in touch

You can contact the central College team coordinating the work of the ambassadors by emailing ambassadorsupport@rcgp.org.uk.

You can also get in touch with your Regional Ambassador using the contact details below.

North

Dr Michael Van Dessel
STP: Cheshire and Merseyside
Contact: Michael.VanDessel@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Dr Ashley Liston 
STP: West, North and East Cumbria and Northumberland, Tyne & Wear
Contact: Ashley.Liston@rcgp.org.uk  
  

 

 

 

 

Dr Kirsty Baldwin 
STPs: Durham, Darlington, Tees, Hambleton, Richmondshire & Whitby and West Yorkshire
Contact: Kirsty.Baldwin@rcgp.org.uk 
 

 

 

 

 

Dr David Pearson
STP: Humber, Coast and Vale 
Contact: David.Pearson@rcgp.org.uk  

 

 

 

 

Dr Ben Jackson 
STP: South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw
Contact: ben.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Shabana Hijazi
STPs: Greater Manchester, Lancashire and South Cumbria
Contact: Shabana.Hijazi@rcgp.org.uk

London

Dr Anwar Khan and Dr Simon Ormerod (job share)

 

STPs: North Central London and North East London
Contact: anwar.khan@nhs.net and Simon.Ormerod@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

Dr Victoria Tzortziou Brown and Dr Muhammed Ali (job share)
STP: North West London
Contact: Victoria.Tzortziou-Brown@rcgp.org.uk and Muhammed.Ali@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

Dr Soleman Begg
STPs: South East London and South West London
Contact: Soleman.Begg@rcgp.org.uk 

 

 

 

 

Midlands and East

 

Dr Vijay Kumar  
STP: Lincolnshire
Contact: Vijay.Kumar@rcgp.org.uk 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Judith Dawson
STP: Northamptonshire
Contact: Judith.Dawson@rcgp.org.uk  

 

 

 

 

Dr Sahadev Swain
STP: Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire and Luton
Contact: sahadevswain@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Gary Howsam
STPs: Cambridgeshire and Peterborough, Norfolk and Waveney and Suffolk and North East Essex
Contact: Gary.Howsam@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Dr Chandra Kanneganti
STPs: Staffordshire and Shropshire & Telford, and Wrekin
Contact: Chandra.Kanneganti@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Jamie Hynes
STP: The Black Country
Contact: Jamie.Hynes@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Dr Vish Ratnasuriya
STPs: Birmingham & Solihull and Coventry & Warwickshire
Contact: Vish.Ratnasuriya@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Professor Veronica Wilkie
STP: Herefordshire and Worcestershire
Contact: veronicawilkie456@btinternet.com

 

 

 

 

Dr Ejaz Ahmed (Image not available)
STP: Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland
Contact: Ejaz.Ahmed@rcgp.org.uk

Dr Anita Ray-Chowdhury (image not available)
STP: Hertfordshire and West Essex
Contact: Anita.Ray-Chowdhury@rcgp.org.uk

Dr Anjla Sharman (Image not available)
STP: Nottinghamshire
Contact: Anjla.Sharman@rcgp.org.uk

Dr Elizabeth Walton and Dr Mark Torkington (Image not available)
STP: Derbyshire
Contact: E.Walton@Sheffield.ac.uk and Mark.Torkington@nhs.net

South

 

Dr Michael Mulholland
STPs: Frimley Health and Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire West
Contact: Michael.Mulholland@rcgp.org.uk 

 

 

  

 

Dr Rachael Bunnett 
STP: Gloucestershire 
Contact: Rachael.Bunnett@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Dr Richard Pratt
STP: Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly and Devon
Contact: Richard.Pratt@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Dr Tharsha Sivayokan
STP: Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire
Contact: tharsha.sivayokan@nhs.net 

 

 

 

 

Dr Chris Campbell
STP: Somerset
Contact: Chris.Campbell@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

Dr Husein Oozeerally 
STP: Surrey Heartlands and Sussex & East Surrey
Contact: Husein.Oozeerally@rcgp.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Dr Awadh Jha (Image not available)
STP: Kent & Medway and Sussex & East Surrey
Contact: Awadh.Jha@rcgp.org.uk

Dr Timothy Whelan (Image not available)
STP: Hampshire & the Isle of Wight, Dorset, and Bath, Swindon & Wiltshire
Contact: Timothy.Whelan@rcgp.org.uk

Dr Rachael Marchant
STP: Mid and South Essex
Rachael.marchant@nhs.net

The item has been added to your basket.

Continue shopping

Go to basket

This item is out of stock.

Continue shopping

The item is out of stock.

Yes Continue shopping

An error occured adding your item to the basket:

Continue shopping