RCGP Scotland awards

RCGP Scotland run three awards each year to recognise high quality care and outstanding service in general practice within Scotland.

Alastair Donald Award

This award recognises outstanding achievement in the areas of service delivery, education, research and wider contribution to society. The award is open to any RCGP member or fellow in Scotland.

You can nominate someone if you’re an AiT, member or fellow of RCGP in good standing by writing to us to tell us why you feel your colleague should be considered for the award. Your nomination will need to be seconded with a letter from another AiT, member or fellow in good standing. 

Previous winners of the Alastair Donald Award -

Dr Alan Begg              Dr Jane Bruce             Dr Ken McLean                      
Dr Miles Mack             Dr Roy Robertson       Dr James Douglas
Dr Alex Watson           Dr Bill Taylor               Dr Tricia Donald               

 GP of the Year Scotland

Any patient in Scotland can nominate their GP for this award. It recognises high quality care that goes above and beyond the call of duty.

Practice Team Award

Practice teams can nominate themselves for this award. It recognises the outstanding work of GP practice teams in Scotland, and the high standard of quality patient care they achieve.

Contact us

For more information please contact the Scotland Awards Team at:

RCGP Scotland
25 Queen Street
Edinburgh, EH2 1JX
Tel: 020 3188 7750
Email: awards.scotland@rcgp.org.uk

The item has been added to your basket.

Continue shopping

Go to basket

This item is out of stock.

Continue shopping

The item is out of stock.

Yes Continue shopping

An error occured adding your item to the basket:

Continue shopping